From The Archives: Battlefield 3 Map Pitch: Blood Sports

From The Archives posts are posts which I’ve carried over from my old blog (usually just the opinion pieces and other critical stuff, not the news and miscellaneous posts). They come from the entire length of my time in games writing, so you’ll probably notice a big jump in quality between the really old stuff and the more recent posts.

Originally posted on my old blog on October 14th 2012

So the winners of the Battlefield 3 map pitching contest have been announced, and unfortunately I wasn’t among them. And like any loser of a contest I’m a bit sore because I think my entry was a bit better than some of them (not to mention the fact the judging wasn’t actually handled how the terms and conditions outlined it would be!), but what’s done is done, I’m not gonna cry about it. Publicly. But I figured I’d post my pitch here for all to see so that all the effort I put into my pitch wasn’t for nothing. I think you’ll agree it would actually make a pretty cool map 🙂 If you like you can just grab the pdf file here.

Slide1 Slide2 Slide3 Slide4 Slide5 Slide6 Slide7 Slide8 Slide9 Slide10 Slide11 Slide12 Slide13 Slide14 Slide15 Slide16 Slide17 Slide18 Slide19 Slide20

Leave a Reply

